Search The Record Hub

There are giants that walk among us. John Anderson is truly a country legend, as his remarkable career has spanned over a staggering 40+ years, starting in 1977 to his last release, 'Years', produced by Dan Auerbach in 2020. In that period, Anderson has charted more than 40+ singles on the Billboard country music charts, including five number ones. Anderson was elected into the prestigious Songwriters Hall of Fame in 2014. His wake of influence throughout his recording career has become that of legend. It was during the recording of 'Years' for Easy Eye Sound that noted artists, running the gamut from peers to the influenced, started coming out of the woodwork to heap praise on his work. From those many encounters, Dan Auerbach hatched the idea of a tribute to the genius of John Anderson. The herculean talents of everyone from Luke Combs to John Prine, from Eric Church to Tyler Childers, Nathaniel Rateliff to Brothers Osborne and Ashley McBryde to Gillian Welch & David Rawlings and many more all came together to pay tribute to John and his remarkable contributions in this stunning album.

Track Listing:
1. 1959 - John Prine
2. Years - Sierra Ferrell
3. Wild and Blue - Brent Cobb
4. Low Dog Blues - Nathaniel Rateliff
5. Mississippi Moon - Eric Church
6. I Just Came Home to Count the Memories - Gillian Welch & David Rawlings
7. Shoot Low Sheriff! - Tyler Childers
8. Seminole Wind - Luke Combs
9. When It Comes to You - Sturgill Simpson
10. You Can't Judge a Book (By the Cover) - Brothers Osborne
11. Would You Catch a Falling Star (Feat. Sierra Hull) - Del McCoury
12. Straight Tequila Night - Ashley McBryde
13. I'm Just an Old Chunk of Coal (But I'm Gonna Be a Diamond Someday) - Jamey Johnson

Year of Production: 2022