Search The Record Hub

Rock and metal music have always been a haven for those who have bigger stories to tell; who have grander emotions to convey. For more than thirty years, Finnish figureheads Amorphis have done their best to carve their very own niche in heartfelt yet aggressive, melancholic yet soothing tunes. On 'Halo', their staggering fourteenth studio effort, the Fins underline their trailblazing status as one of the most original, culturally relevant and rewarding acts ever to emerge from the land of the thousand lakes. The vibrant, lively, and touching beauty that is 'Halo' highlights their musical and storytelling mastership on a once again soaring level: It's a progressive, melodic, and quintessentially melancholic heavy metal masterwork plucked from the fickle void of inspiration by original guitarists Esa Holopainen and Tomi Koivusaari, bassist Olli-Pekka Laine, drummer Jan Rechberger, longtime keyboardist Santeri Kallio and vocalist Tomi Joutsen, the band's long-standing lyrical consciousness Pekka Kainulainen and a selected group of world class audio professionals led by renowned Swedish producer Jens Bogren.

Track Listing:
1. Northwards - Amorphis
2. On the Dark Waters - Amorphis
3. The Moon - Amorphis
4. Windmane - Amorphis
5. A New Land - Amorphis
6. When the Gods Came - Amorphis
7. Seven Roads Come Together - Amorphis
8. War - Amorphis
9. Halo - Amorphis
10. The Wolf - Amorphis
11. My Name Is Night (Feat. Petronella Nettermalm) - Amorphis

Year of Production: 2022