Search The Record Hub

Fragments' is the most emotionally intense record that he - aka Simon Green - has ever had to make. It's no surprise that it's also his masterpiece. The album features Jamila Woods, Joji, Kadhja Bonet, Jordan Rakei, O'Flynn and Miguel Atwood-Ferguson. Born first out of fragments of ideas and experimentation, the album ultimately was fused together in a burst of creativity fuelled by both collaboration and Green's escape into the wild. 'Fragments' is a series of 12 sonic affirmations, featuring some of the hardest and most hip-shaking grooves that Green has ever created. The ballads are perfectly placed throughout; they capture a world in flux and glow with hope. Coaxing the ideas out initially took some hard work. The constantly-touring Green creates best while on the move; the global shutdown forced him to stand still.

Track Listing:
1. Polyghost (Feat. Miguel Atwood-Ferguson) - Bonobo
2. Shadows (Feat. Jordan Rakei) - Bonobo
3. Rosewood - Bonobo
4. Otomo (Feat. O'Flynn) - Bonobo
5. Tides (Feat. Jamila Woods) - Bonobo
6. Elysian - Bonobo
7. Closer - Bonobo
8. Age of Phase - Bonobo
9. From You (Feat. Joji) - Bonobo
10. Counterpart - Bonobo
11. Sapien - Bonobo
12. Day By Day (Feat. Kadhja Bonet) - Bonobo

Year of Production: 2022