Search The Record Hub

11th studio album by the American blues, country and Americana singer, guitarist and songwriter. Crockett wrote or co-wrote all 14 songs on the album, and in many ways 'The Man From Waco' is the purest distillation of his artistry to date. What started as a demo session with producer Bruce Robison at Robison's studio The Bunker outside Austin, TX turned into the first album Crockett has ever made with his band The Blue Drifters backing him from start to finish. Mostly first takes with only a handful of overdubs, 'The Man From Waco' finds Crockett refining his singular 'Gulf and Western' sound which continues to captivate an ever-growing legion of fans.

Track Listing:
1. The Man from Waco Theme - Charley Crockett
2. Cowboy Candy - Charley Crockett
3. Time of the Cottonwood Trees - Charley Crockett
4. Just Like Honey - Charley Crockett
5. I'm Just a Clown - Charley Crockett
6. Black Sedan - Charley Crockett
7. The Man from Waco - Charley Crockett
8. Trinity River - Charley Crockett
9. Tom Turkey - Charley Crockett
10. Odessa - Charley Crockett
11. All the Way from Atlanta - Charley Crockett
12. Horse Thief Mesa - Charley Crockett
13. July Jackson - Charley Crockett
14. The Man from Waco Finale - Charley Crockett

Year of Production: 2022