Search The Record Hub

The 10th anniversary celebration of Daft Punk’s album Random Access Memories continues with today’s pre-order launch of Random Access Memories (Drumless Edition).

 Following the release of the critically acclaimed Random Access Memories 10th Anniversary Edition earlier this year, this new iteration of the GRAMMY-award winning Album of the Year strips away all drum and percussive elements from the album. Doing so brings out a timeless quality to the album, giving listeners the ability to dive deeper into the layers of each track.

The experience of the album without drums creates an entirely new experience, and tracks are transformed. “Within (Drumless Edition)” is the first track off the album available today. Stripped of percussion, this new version highlights the track’s timeless structure, and Chilly Gonzales’s piano gains an even more pensive, self-reflective quality.

As part of the 10 year anniversary of Random Access Memories, Daft Punk unveiled “Memory Tapes,” a look back at the album’s creation by collaborators including Julian Casablancas, Chilly Gonzales, DJ Falcon and Todd Edwards. Episodes with Pharrell Williams, Nile Rodgers and Paul Williams and Chris Caswell are forthcoming. Interviews for Memory Tapes were conducted at Henson Studios in Los Angeles and Gang Studios in Paris, in spaces where much of Random Access Memories was recorded, and where the collaborators worked. Each episode includes a new interview as well as archival footage and never before seen studio footage of Daft Punk as they crafted what became their final album.

Random Access Memories 10th Anniversary Edition debuted at #8 on the Billboard 200 album chart earlier this year to critical acclaim. VARIETY hailed the release, saying “The album’s genius shines through now greater than ever … it is unquestionably brilliant and filled with some of the most beautiful, exciting and emotional music of its time.” Random Access Memories is a 2x Platinum, GRAMMY-award winning Album of the Year. “Get Lucky” is 8x Platinum, a #1 single in the UK.

Random Access Memories (Drumless Edition) is available to pre-order now and will be released on November 17, 2023 on CD, Double LP and digital formats including a Dolby Atmos spatial audio version.

Track Listing:
1. Give Life Back to Music (Drumless Edition)
2. The Game of Love (Drumless Edition)
3. Giorgio by Moroder (Drumless Edition)
4. Within (Drumless Edition)
5. Instant Crush (Drumless Edition) (feat. Julian Casablancas)
6. Lose Yourself to Dance (Drumless Edition) (feat. Pharrell Williams)
7. Touch (Drumless Edition) (feat. Paul Wiliams)
8. Get Lucky (Drumless Edition) (feat. Pharrell Williams and Nile Rodgers)
9. Beyond (Drumless Edition)
10. Motherboard (Drumless Edition)
11. Fragments of Time (Drumless Edition) (feat. Todd Edwards)
12. Doin’ it Right (Drumless Edition) (feat. Panda Bear)
13. Contact (Drumless Edition)