Search The Record Hub

All The Old 45s - The Very Best of Deacon Blue' coincides with the band's UK and Ireland tour of the same name, and charts their multi-million selling history - from bringing 'Chocolate Girl' and 'Dignity' to life in the corner of a Glasgow basement, to skyscraping, stadium-filling hits like 'Wages Day' and 'Real Gone Kid', via their swoon-inducing tribute to Bacharach and David ('I'll Never Fall In Love Again'), their collective favourite single ('Your Swaying Arms'), and one of the most significant songs in the Deacon Blue canon, which followed a split in 1994 and the loss of two original members: 2012's comeback single 'The Hipsters' heralded a new lease of life for the group, and jump-started a second act that's seen them more fired up, and prolific, than ever.

Track Listing:
1. Dignity - Deacon Blue
2. When Will You (Make My Telephone Ring) - Deacon Blue
3. Chocolate Girl - Deacon Blue
4. Real Gone Kid - Deacon Blue
5. Wages Day - Deacon Blue
6. Fergus Sings the Blues - Deacon Blue
7. Queen of the New Year - Deacon Blue
8. Love and Regret - Deacon Blue
9. I'll Never Fall in Love Again - Deacon Blue
10. Your Swaying Arms - Deacon Blue
11. Twist and Shout - Deacon Blue
12. Closing Time - Deacon Blue
1. Cover from the Sky - Deacon Blue
2. Your Town - Deacon Blue
3. Will We Be Lovers - Deacon Blue
4. Only Tender Love - Deacon Blue
5. Hang Your Head - Deacon Blue
6. I Was Right and You Were Wrong - Deacon Blue
7. Everytime You Sleep - Deacon Blue
8. Bigger Than Dynamite - Deacon Blue
9. The Hipsters - Deacon Blue
10. A New House - Deacon Blue
11. The Believers - Deacon Blue
12. City of Love - Deacon Blue