Search The Record Hub

Into The Labyrinth' of 1993 is Dead Can Dance's sixth album, one of their most successful releases, its title a reference to the Greek legend of Theseus going into the Labyrinth to slay the Minotaur. It came when Brendan Perry and Lisa Gerrard had embarked on more individual personal paths, now writing their songs independent of one another, and on separate continents. Engineered and produced by Brendan at his Quivvy Church studio in Ireland, the album is an audiophile benchmark and also noted for being their first without any guests, instead they played all the instruments.

Track Listing:
1. Yulunga (Spirit Dance) - Dead Can Dance (6.56)
2. The Ubiquitous Mr. Lovegrove - Dead Can Dance (6.17)
3. The Wind That Shakes the Barley - Dead Can Dance (2.49)
4. The Carnival Is Over - Dead Can Dance (5.28)
5. Ariadne - Dead Can Dance (1.54)
6. Saldek - Dead Can Dance (1.07)
7. Towards the Within - Dead Can Dance (7.06)
1. Tell Me About the Forest (You Once Called Home) - Dead Can Dance (5.42)
2. The Spider's Strategem - Dead Can Dance (6.42)
3. Emmeleia - Dead Can Dance (2.04)
4. How Fortunate the Man With None - Dead Can Dance (9.15)
5. Bird - Dead Can Dance
6. Spirit - Dead Can Dance

Year of Production: 1993