Search The Record Hub

Envy of None' is the eponymous debut album by the band comprising Alex Lifeson (Rush), Andy Curran (Coney Hatch), Alfio Annibalini and singer Maiah Wynne. The ambient, cinematic darkness that the collective creates evokes a powerful atmosphere that will excite superfans and new audiences alike. Lifeson and Curran's long-time friendship was the catalyst for the band's inception - but Envy of None is not defined by its members resumes - they aren't Rush or Coney Hatch and far more than the sum of its collective parts. Above the beautiful cacophony of guitars, synths, bass and drums sits the fragile melodies of 24-year old vocalist Maiah Wynne - the newest name in Envy of None's impressive personnel. Hearing Mariah's voice intertwined with the music will bring back memories of when you heard Shirley Manson of Garbage or Amy Lee of Evanescence for the first time. Wynne brings charm and beauty to these recordings in spades - with floating hooks and emotive lyrics transcending the oftentimes textural aesthetic.

Track Listing:
1. Never Said I Love You - Envy of None
2. Shadow - Envy of None
3. Look Inside - Envy of None
4. Liar - Envy of None
5. Spy House - Envy of None
6. Dog's Life - Envy of None
7. Kabul Blues - Envy of None
8. Old Strings - Envy of None
9. Dumb - Envy of None
10. Enemy - Envy of None
11. Western Sunset - Envy of None

Year of Production: 2022