Search The Record Hub

Eric Gales is a blues firebrand. Over 30 years and 18 albums, his passion for the music and his boundless desire to keep it vital has never waned, even when his own light dimmed due to his substance struggles. Throughout it all, he continued to reinvigorate the art form with personal revelation in his lyrics and bold stylistic twists in his guitar playing and songwriting. Five years sober, creatively rejuvenated, and sagely insightful, on 'Crown' Eric opens up like never before, sharing his struggles with substance abuse, his hopes about a new era of sobriety and unbridled creativity, and his personal reflections on racism. The songs are delivered with clarity and feature Eric's personal experiences and hope for positive change. In addition, the 16-track collection boasts his finest singing, songwriting, and his signature guitar playing that burns throughout. Produced by Joe Bonamassa and Josh Smith, this is Eric at his most boldly vulnerable, uncompromisingly political, and unflinchingly confident.

Track Listing:
1. Death of Me - Eric Gales
2. The Storm - Eric Gales
3. Had to Dip - Eric Gales
4. I Want My Crown (Feat. Joe Bonamassa) - Eric Gales
5. Stand Up - Eric Gales
6. Survivor - Eric Gales
7. You Don't Know the Blues - Eric Gales
8. Rattlin' Change - Eric Gales
9. Too Close to the Fire - Eric Gales
10. Put That Back - Eric Gales
11. Take Me Just As I Am (Feat. Laddona Gales) - Eric Gales
12. Cupcakin' - Eric Gales
13. Let Me Start With This - Eric Gales
14. I Found Her - Eric Gales
15. My Own Best Friend - Eric Gales
16. I Gotta Go - Eric Gales

Year of Production: 2022