Search The Record Hub

On her second full-length record, 'Head of Roses', Jenn Wasner follows a winding thread of intuition into the unknown and into healing, led by gut feelings and the near-spiritual experience of visceral songwriting. The result is a combination of Wasner's ability to embrace new levels of vulnerability, honesty and openness, with the self-assuredness that comes with a decade-plus career as a songwriter, producer, multi-instrumentalist and prolific collaborator. Simply put, 'Head of Roses' is a record about heartbreak, but from a dualistic perspective. It's about the experience of having one's heart broken and breaking someone else's heart at the same time. But beyond that, it's about having to reconcile the experience of one's own pain with the understanding that it's impossible to go through life without being the source of great pain for someone else.

Track Listing:
1. 2 Heads - Flock of Dimes
2. Price of Blue - Flock of Dimes
3. Two - Flock of Dimes
4. Hard Way - Flock of Dimes
5. Walking - Flock of Dimes
6. Lightning - Flock of Dimes
7. One More Hour - Flock of Dimes
8. No Question - Flock of Dimes
9. Awake for the Sunrise - Flock of Dimes
10. Head of Roses - Flock of Dimes

Year of Production: 2021