Search The Record Hub

In a music scene full of seemingly endless subgenres and transient trends, In Flames are an example of what it means to steadfastly stay true to your vision. Since forming in Gothenburg, Sweden in 1990, the legendary melodic metal act has had six albums debut in the top ten in Sweden, toured alongside everyone from Metallica to Judas Priest and influenced many of today's biggest metal acts without ever ceasing to push their own signature sound forward. In that spirit, the band's twelfth full-length, 'Battles' sees In Flames eschewing proven formulas in favour of trying new things, most notably finding a new collaborator in Grammy-nominated producer Howard Benson, who was brought into the band's coveted inner circle in order to make 'Battles' an album that will appeal to every type of In Flames fan.

Track Listing:
1. Drained - In Flames
2. The End - In Flames
3. Like Sand - In Flames
4. The Truth - In Flames
5. In My Room - In Flames
6. Before I Fall - In Flames
7. Through My Eyes - In Flames
8. Battles - In Flames
9. Here Until Forever - In Flames
10. Underneath My Skin - In Flames
11. Wallflower - In Flames
12. Save Me - In Flames

Year of Production: 2016