Search The Record Hub

Two of the finest creatives from the UK and Ireland have teamed up to make a beautiful body of music entitled For All Our Days That Tear The Heart, to be released on EMI Records on the 17th June.

Jessie Buckley is a well-known Irish actress who has starred in a host of films including Wild Rose, Judy and I’m Thinking Of Ending Things. Through her film work, she has shared the screen with legendary names such as Renee Zellweger, Toni Collette and most recently Olivia Colman. She co-stars with the latter in the film The Lost Daughter, directed by Maggie Gyllenhaal, where she has picked up a slew of Best Supporting Actress nominations across the awards circuit, including BAFTA and Oscar noms. She has also recently finished a run in London’s West End starring alongside Eddie Redmayne in the stage production of Cabaret.

Bernard Butler is a critically lauded musician, songwriter and producer, known as a founding member of the band Suede, as well as writing albums for Duffy and Kate Nash. He has been frequently regarded as one of the best guitarists of his generation

Track Listing:
1. The Eagle & The Dove
2. For All Our Days That Tear The Heart
3. 20 Years A-Growing
4. Babylon Days
5. Seven Red Rose Tattoos
6. Footnotes On The Map
7. We’ve Run The Distance
8. We Haven’t Spoke About The Weather
9. Beautiful Regret
10. I Cried Your Tears
11. Shallow The Water
12. Catch The Dust