Search The Record Hub

This album reconnects the 43-year-old with the guitar-slinging kid from upstate New York, who stumbled across the Jeff Beck Group, John Mayall & The Bluesbreakers with Eric Clapton and Cream in his dad's vinyl collection - whose British blues influences have shaped him to be the player he is today. Naturally, the backdrop of Abbey Road demanded an album of British-flavoured blues. But even before the sessions, Bonamassa immersed himself in the culture, living in London over summer 2019 to let the capital's pulse and daily rhythms flow down his antennae, wash over his songcraft and spice his new material. These ten original tracks were co-written by Joe and a cast of homegrown notables including former Whitesnake guitarist Bernie Marsden, ex-Cream lyricist Pete Brown and national-treasure piano man Jools Holland.

Track Listing:
1. When One Door Opens - Joe Bonamassa
2. Royal Tea - Joe Bonamassa
3. Why Does It Take So Long to Say Goodbye - Joe Bonamassa
4. Lookout Man - Joe Bonamassa
1. High Class Girl - Joe Bonamassa
2. A Conversation With Alice - Joe Bonamassa
3. I Didn't Think She Would Do It - Joe Bonamassa
4. Beyond the Silence - Joe Bonamassa
5. Lonely Boy - Joe Bonamassa
6. Savannah - Joe Bonamassa

Year of Production: 2020