Search The Record Hub

In his time, specifically circa 1925-1927, Justus recorded several original and traditional songs inspired by his experiences as part of the African Diaspora, mixing his Lagosian and Yoruba folk song roots within the context of his day-to-day existence in his adopted home. He also provided backing vocals to many Ghanaian performers recording around the same time, and much of this output was recorded for the Zonophone Record label of the RCA-Victor Group. While efforts were made in the mastering process to attain the highest possible audio quality, the limitations of the source 78s are evident. Do not, however, let that disturb your listening enjoyment or regard for their historical significance.
Track Listing:
1. Bandele - Domingo Justus
2. Bi Mo Bi Omo Ti Oku Maron Lo Lewe - Domingo Justus
3. Koju Gbagpe - Domingo Justus
4. Eni Ba Dami - Domingo Justus
5. Oluronbi - Domingo Justus
6. Egbe Wa Ki - Domingo Justus
7. Ore Bi Ole Jo Ma Mi - Domingo Justus
8. Abadi Baba Epe - Domingo Justus
9. Bi Ina La Ku Fi Eru Boju - Domingo Justus
10. Oniya Awa Lolare - Domingo Justus
11. Igba Lahu - Domingo Justus
12. Ele Shihe Wa - Domingo Justus

Year of Production: 1927