Search The Record Hub

Julian Lennon didn't plan to make another album after his 2011 LP, 'Everything Changes', but as time went on, something shifted. The artist found himself revisiting songs he'd written and recorded 30 years ago, and decided to update the production, to make the tracks more relevant in today's world. The creative process sparked new music as well. These songs, drawn from the past three decades, have evolved into Julian's seventh studio album, 'Jude'. The album's title is a reference to the Beatles' iconic song 'Hey Jude,' written by Paul McCartney, to cheer up a five-year-old Julian following his parents' separation. The album cover, a photograph of the musician's younger self accompanied by McCartney's handwritten title, to the arrangement of the song, illustrates how Julian has come to terms with his past as he looks forward to the future.

Track Listing:
1. Freedom - Julian Lennon
2. Save Me - Julian Lennon
3. Love Don't Let Me Down - Julian Lennon
4. Not One Night - Julian Lennon
5. Round and Round Again - Julian Lennon
6. Every Little Moment - Julian Lennon
7. Love Never Dies - Julian Lennon
8. Stay - Julian Lennon
9. Gaia (Feat. Paul Buchanan & Elissa Lauper) - Julian Lennon
10. Lucky Ones - Julian Lennon
11. Breathe - Julian Lennon

Year of Production: 2022