Search The Record Hub

The Line Is A Curve' is about letting go. The core of the record is that the pressures we face do not always have to be heavy burdens, but can be reframed; the more pressure a person is under, the greater the possibility for release. The album plays like a chronicle of pressures - the mind-numbing pursuit of a comfortable life, the eternal striving for more, the pressures of the city, the country, the times. The pressures of maintaining relationships, of battling illness, addiction, poor mental health, the vacuous life of our online selves. As we move through these chronicles though, the mood brightens. The musicality becomes more expansive as the lyrical horizon broadens and we glimpse coastlines, high streets, scrap yards, train stations in the rain; the entire album begins to let go.

Track Listing:
1. Priority Boredom - Kae Tempest
2. I Saw Light (Feat. Grian Chatten) - Kae Tempest
3. Nothing to Prove - Kae Tempest
4. No Prizes (Feat. Lianne La Havas) - Kae Tempest
5. Salt Coast - Kae Tempest
6. Don't You Ever - Kae Tempest
7. These Are the Days - Kae Tempest
8. Smoking (Feat. Confucius MC) - Kae Tempest
9. Water in the Rain (Feat. Assia) - Kae Tempest
10. Move - Kae Tempest
11. More Pressure (Feat. Kavin Abstract) - Kae Tempest
12. Grace - Kae Tempest

Year of Production: 2022