Search The Record Hub

KAWALA's emotionally resplendent debut album 'Better with You', released on March 4th 2022. Containing a spectrum of thoughts and feelings, observations and ideas, the album is driven by golden melodies, danceable afrobeat-inspired rhythms and immediate harmonies that create a truly encompassing atmosphere across its ten songs. The album follows a series of acclaimed EPs and live shows from the North London band over the last two years which have not just seen them establish a fanbase, but forge a living, breathing community of like-minded individuals around them. Fittingly, their debut album is a celebration of this communality, with a lyrical thread running through its songs charting the band's growth as people and as artists. The record's artwork helps reflect this, the band having chosen to ask a number of individuals who have helped them along the way to paint or draw different panels that eventually formed the overall mosaic album cover.

Track Listing:
1. Hold Back the Years - Kawala
2. Searching - Kawala
3. Marathon - Kawala
4. Ticket to Ride - Kawala
5. Sailor - Kawala
6. Hypnotized - Kawala
7. Echoes - Kawala
8. Good Like This - Kawala
9. Jesse C'mon - Kawala
10. Never Really Here for Long - Kawala

Year of Production: 2022