Search The Record Hub

- King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard announce
Chunky Shrapnel, a feature-length motion picture
that follows King Gizzard’s adrenaline-inducing
onstage performances from the perspective of the

-The film is accompanied by a double LP featuring
the music from the film, which was recorded
throughout the band's 2019 European tour. The
film will premiere on Friday, April 17 via an online

- “John Stewart (director of Chunky Shrapnel)
followed us around for a few weeks through
Europe," says the band's Stu Mackenzie. "It was
fun and funny and wild and weird. Sometimes an
inconspicuous fly on the wall, sometimes an
intrusive camera man one inch from my face.
Always exciting though. Chunky Shrapnel was
made for the cinema but as both concerts and
films are currently outlawed, it feels poetic to
release a concert-film digitally right now."

- The vinyl is a gold coloured double LP housed in a
gatefold sleeve.

Track Listing:
1. Evil Star
2. The River (Live in Luxembourg ’19)
3. Wah Wah (Live in Madrid ’19)
4. Road Train (Live in Manchester ’19)
5. Murder Of The Universe (Live in Utrecht ’19)
6. Quarantine
7. Planet B (Live in London ’19)
8. Parking (Live in Brussels ’19)
9. Venusian 2 (Live in Milan ’19)
10. Hell (Live in Milan ’19)
11. Let Me Mend The Past (Live in Madrid ’19)
12. Anamnesis
13. Inner Cell (Live in Utrecht ’19)
14. Loyalty (Live in Utrecht ’19)
15. Horology (Live in Utrecht '19)
16. A Brief History Of Planet Earth (Live in London, Berlin, Utrecht and Barcelona ’19)

Year of Production: 2020