Search The Record Hub

The band's ninth record, 'Let it Be Blue', takes that feeling of constant, radical transformation to new, untapped zones. It's a record of sparse dance music. The kind of stuff you want to put on loud, let loose, go to the bar to get a drink only to abandon your plans because the song that just came on was too good not to dance to. 'Let it Be Blue' is a computer record, but it doesn't feel like it. Featuring production from Patrick Ford, the album is the product of file sharing, trading stems, song particles, little ideas on their way to being fully realized dance tracks. It was conceived during the past two years, with dreams of future dancefloors very much on the brain. The resulting eleven songs are some of the band's most production focused offerings to date. They're crystalline, full of sub-bass and drums. It evokes visions of clubs where a concoction of dembow and acid house play at volumes so loud your ears hurt and you forget what day of the week it is. In other words, it's a !!! album. It makes you freak out a little bit.

Track Listing:
1. Normal People - !!! (chk-chk-chk)
2. A Little Bit (More) - !!! (chk-chk-chk)
3. Storm Around the World (Feat. Maria Uzor) - !!! (chk-chk-chk)
4. Un Puente (Feat. Angelica Garcia) - !!! (chk-chk-chk)
5. Here's What I Need to Know - !!! (chk-chk-chk)
6. Panama Canal (Feat. Meah Pace) - !!! (chk-chk-chk)
7. Man On the Moon (Feat. Meah Pace) - !!! (chk-chk-chk)
8. Let It Be Blue - !!! (chk-chk-chk)
9. It's Grey, It's Grey (It's Grey) - !!! (chk-chk-chk)
10. Crazy Talk - !!! (chk-chk-chk)
11. This Is Pop 2 - !!! (chk-chk-chk)

Year of Production: 2022