Search The Record Hub

Over the course of her lush, expansive, defiantly sprawling fourth studio album, 'Sometimes I Might Be Introvert', released on Age 101, the Ivor Novello award-winning, Mercury nominated Little Simz delivers an undeniable modern classic, effortlessly condensing any number of disparate styles and genres into music which thrillingly broaches the gap between urgent modern treatise and hip hop. A bold, quantum leap forward from the critically beloved 'Grey Area' (2019), this is hardly music aiming simply for the pop charts; rather, it is turbo charged with the kind of fury and potency, confusion and anxiety that make up the modern experience of being Black, British and female at this particular point in time. This is no mere philosophical exercise, however - the result is her most ambitious and soaring body of work to date, one which operates at the very heights of what rap can be.

Track Listing:
1. Introvert - Little Simz
2. Woman (Feat. Cleo Sol) - Little Simz
3. Two Worlds Apart - Little Simz
4. I Love You I Hate You - Little Simz
5. Little Q Part 1 - Little Simz
6. Little Q Part 2 - Little Simz
7. Gems - Little Simz
8. Speed - Little Simz
9. Standing Ovation - Little Simz
10. I See You - Little Simz
11. The Rapper That Came to Tea - Little Simz
12. Rollin Stone - Little Simz
13. Protect My Energy - Little Simz
14. Make Promises - Little Simz
15. Point and Kill (Feat. Obongjayar) - Little Simz
16. Fear No Man - Little Simz
17. The Garden Interlude - Little Simz
18. How Did You Get Here - Little Simz
19. Miss Understood - Little Simz

Year of Production: 2021