Search The Record Hub

The debut album from the superstar singer/songwriter truly took the world by storm. Hitting #1 in the US for 11 consecutive weeks (where it was the best-selling album of 1991 and is now certified 9xPlatinum), as well as achieving Platinum status in the UK, 'Mariah Carey' introduced the world to an astounding talent with an unmatched five-octave vocal range. The singles 'Vision of Love', 'Love Takes Time', 'Someday', and 'I Don't Wanna Cry' all topped the US singles chart, paving the way for Mariah Carey to become the solo artist with the most #1 singles in chart history. Issued on fabulous 'Sheer Smoke' vinyl for National Album Day, 'Mariah Carey' is a truly iconic debut album, which continues to inspire both singers and songwriters to this day.

Track Listing:
1. Vision of Love - Mariah Carey
2. There's Got to Be a Way - Mariah Carey
3. I Don't Wanna Cry - Mariah Carey
4. Someday - Mariah Carey
5. Vanishing - Mariah Carey
6. All in Your Mind - Mariah Carey
7. Alone in Love - Mariah Carey
8. You Need Me - Mariah Carey
9. Sent from Up Above - Mariah Carey
10. Prisoner - Mariah Carey
11. Love Takes Time - Mariah Carey

Year of Production: 1990