Search The Record Hub

From her debut that established her as Queen of '90s R&B, American singer-songwriter, actress and philanthropist Mary J. Blige has reigned as a trailblazer and icon for women everywhere, proving that she could be as tough as the bad boys but with a fathoms-deep emotional reservoir of soul that touched hearts. Incredibly, until now there has been no collection of her epoch-defining '90s hits as they were heard at the time via the remixes with guest appearances from Notorious BIG, Craig Mack, & Puffy, among others. 'HERstory, Vol. 1' dives deep into these lost gems, showcasing these neglected yet instantly recognisable jams as the definitive anthems they are.

Track Listing:
1. You Remind Me - Mary J. Blige (4.19)
2. Real Love (Hip-hop Remix) - Mary J. Blige (5.03)
3. Reminisce (Feat. C.L. Smooth) [Bad Boy Remix] - Mary J. Blige (5.14)
4. Love No Limit (Puff Daddy Mix) - Mary J. Blige (3.59)
5. You Don't Have to Worry (Feat. Craig Mack) [remix Main With Rap] - Mary J. Blige (4.41)
6. What's the 411? (Feat. Grand Puba) - Mary J. Blige (4.13)
7. What's the 411? (Feat. Notorious BIG and K-Ci) [remix] - Mary J. Blige (4.42)
8. Be Happy - Mary J. Blige (4.56)
9. Mary Jane (All Night Long) [feat. LL Cool J] [remix] - Mary J. Blige (5.31)
10. I Love You (Feat. Smif N Wesson) [remix] - Mary J. Blige (4.55)
11. I'm Goin' Down - Mary J. Blige (3.42)
12. You Bring Me Joy (LP Version) - Mary J. Blige (4.13)
13. I'll Be There for You/You're All I Need to Get By (Feat. Method Man) [Puff Daddy Mix] - Mary J. Blige (5.09)
14. Everyday It Rains - Mary J. Blige (4.03)
15. Love Is All We Need (Feat. Nas) - Mary J. Blige (4.14)
16. Can't Knock the Hustle (Feat. Mary J. Blige) - Jay-Z (5.17)

Year of Production: 2019