Search The Record Hub

Mary Wells developed a unique stage persona that was both shy and sexy at the same time. She became a star when Berry Gordy signed her as a teenager and her first Motown hits (such as 'Bye Bye Baby' and 'The One Who Really Loves You') helped to define the emerging sound of the Detroit label in the early 1960s. Presented here is Wells' magnificent and long-unavailable debut album for Motown, 'Bye, Bye Baby'. This is the material upon which Mary Wells' reputation and personal style were built.

Track Listing:
1. Come to Me - Mary Wells
2. I Don't Want to Take a Chance - Mary Wells
3. Bye Bye Baby - Mary Wells
4. Shop Around - Mary Wells
5. I Love the Way You Love - Mary Wells
6. The One Who Really Loves You - Mary Wells
7. She Don't Love You - Mary Wells
8. I'm Gonna Stay - Mary Wells
9. Let Your Conscience Be Your Guide - Mary Wells
10. Bad Boy - Mary Wells
11. I'm So Sorry - Mary Wells
12. Please Forgive Me - Mary Wells
13. You Beat Me to the Punch - Mary Wells
14. I've Got a Story - Mary Wells