Search The Record Hub

Mick Harvey's acclaimed 'One Man's Treasure', originally released in 2005, is a collection of original tracks alongside covers of tracks chosen for Mick's personal connection with each track. These covers include 'First St. Blues' by country-pop singer Lee Hazelwood, Tim Buckley's 'The River', and 'Mother of Earth' by Jeffrey Lee Pierce of The Gun Club. The second album included is Harvey's 'Two of Diamonds', released in 2007. Following the positive reaction to 'One Man's Treasure', Harvey was reinvigorated to record a new album. This time his band accompanied him: Rosie Westbrook (double bass) and fellow Bad Seeds James Johnston (organ and guitar) and Thomas Wydler (drums), along with guest musicians Rob Ellis from PJ Harvey's band (piano/drums) and Julitha Ryan (piano) of Melbourne's Silver Ray. In true Mick Harvey fashion, 'Two of Diamonds' is an eclectic collection of songs: obscure classics combined with original Harvey compositions, including 'Out of Time Man' which featured prominently in various TV Series including 'Breaking Bad', 'Orphan Black' and 'The Tourist'.

Track Listing:
1. First St. Blues - Mick Harvey
2. Come Into My Sleep - Mick Harvey
3. Louise - Mick Harvey
4. Demon Alcohol - Mick Harvey
5. Man Without a Home - Mick Harvey
6. Planetarium - Mick Harvey
7. The River - Mick Harvey
8. Hank Williams Said It Best - Mick Harvey
9. Bethelridge - Mick Harvey
10. Will You Surrender? - Mick Harvey
1. Photograph - Mick Harvey (3.12)
2. I Don't Want You On My Mind - Mick Harvey (3.53)
3. Sad Dark Eyes - Mick Harvey (2.56)
4. Come On Spring - Mick Harvey
5. Mother of Earth - Mick Harvey
6. Blue Arrows - Mick Harvey (2.23)
7. Everything Is Fixed - Mick Harvey (4.29)
8. A Walk On the Wild Side - Mick Harvey (3.04)
9. Little Star - Mick Harvey (2.42)
10. Slow-motion-movie-star - Mick Harvey (4.08)
11. Out of Time Man - Mick Harvey (2.57)
12. Home Is Far from Here - Mick Harvey (3.37)

Year of Production: 2005