Search The Record Hub

Highly anticipated third studio album by the English singer-songwriter, the follow-up to her critically acclaimed, Mercury Prize and Grammy-nominated album 'Saturn' (2018). While her previous project propelled Nao into a new stratosphere with its cosmic, coming-of-age themes, the songstress enters a brand new chapter with 'And Then Life Was Beautiful' - where 'Saturn' untangled the knots of late twenties soul-searching, 'And Then Life Was Beautiful' goes a step further by setting out a clarified sense of purpose. Now a mother of a young daughter, Nao is more confident in herself and her voice than ever. A pandemic album, written and recorded throughout never-ending lockdowns, the project celebrates life's ups and downs, reaching out a hand to guide listeners through what hurdles may confront them next.

Track Listing:
1. And Then Life Was Beautiful - Nao
2. Messy Love - Nao
3. Glad That You've Gone - Nao
4. Antidote (Feat. Adekunle Gold) - Nao
5. Burn Out - Nao
6. Wait - Nao
7. Good Luck (Feat. Lucky Daye) - Nao
8. Nothing's for Sure - Nao
9. Woman (Feat. Lianne La Havas) - Nao
10. Better Friend - Nao
11. Postcards (Feat. Serpentwithfeet) - Nao
12. Little Giants - Nao
13. Amazing Grace - Nao

Year of Production: 2021