Search The Record Hub

On March 8, nine-time GRAMMY winning singer, songwriter, and pianist Norah Jones will release her ninth solo studio album Visions, a collaboration with producer and multi-instrumentalist Leon Michels that is introduced today with the official video for the album’s lead single “Running.” The song was co-written by Jones and Michels and features Norah on vocals, piano, guitar, and bass with Leon on drums and baritone saxophone.

Visions is a vibrant and joyous 12-song set that finds Jones singing about feeling free, wanting to dance, making it right, and acceptance of what life brings. It’s the yang to the yin that was Pick Me Up Off The Floor, Jones’ last album of new original songs which was released early in the pandemic lockdown of 2020 and foreshadowed many of the dark emotions of that period

Track Listing:
Side A
1. All This Time (Norah Jones/Leon Michels)
2. Staring at the Wall (Norah Jones/Leon Michels)
3. Paradise (Norah Jones/Leon Michels)
4. Queen of the Sea (Norah Jones)
5. Visions (Norah Jones)
6. Running (Norah Jones/Leon Michels)

Side B
1. I Just Wanna Dance (Norah Jones/Leon Michels/Homer Steinweiss)
2. I’m Awake (Norah Jones)
3. Swept Up in the Night (Norah Jones/Leon Michels)
4. On My Way (Norah Jones/Pete Remm)
5. Alone With My Thoughts (Norah Jones/Leon Michels)
6. That’s Life (Norah Jones/Leon Michels