Search The Record Hub

When I was in high school I used to stay up late to tape the hip-hop shows on college radio station WHPK on the south side of Chicago', the rapper said in a statement. 'It was the only way to hear the underground rap songs that changed my world. I still have many of the cassettes, with songs by giants like MF DOOM, DITC, Outsidaz, All Natural, Juggaknots, Organized Konfusion, and more. I named each tape. I named one Component System. This album was made in the spirit of that tape but with new music from me. Some of the people on the original tape appear on this album, I'm so proud of that that it brings me close to tears'.

Track Listing:
1. The Song With the Secret Name - Open Mike Eagle
2. TDK Scribbled Intro - Open Mike Eagle
3. 79th and Stony Island - Open Mike Eagle
4. I'll Fight You - Open Mike Eagle
5. Circuit City (Feat. Still Rift & Video Dave) - Open Mike Eagle
6. I Retired Then I Changed My Mind - Open Mike Eagle
7. Burner Account (Feat. Armand Hammer) - Open Mike Eagle
8. For DOOM - Open Mike Eagle
9. Crenshaw and Homeland - Open Mike Eagle
10. Multi Game Arcade Cabinet (Feat. R.A.P. Ferreira, Still Rift & Video Dave) - Open Mike Eagle
11. Credits Interlude - Open Mike Eagle
12. Peak Lockdown Raps - Open Mike Eagle
13. Kites (Feat. Video Dave & Still Rift) - Open Mike Eagle
14. Cd Only Bonus Track (Feat. Aesop Rock & Diamond D) - Open Mike Eagle

Year of Production: 2022