Search The Record Hub

One of the greatest American film directors of all time taking on one of the greatest American musicals of all time seems like a sure-fire recipe for success - and so naturally, anticipation is high for Steven Spielberg's upcoming remake of 'West Side Story'. The release has been given added poignancy by the death of legendary musical theatre pioneer Stephen Sondheim - who wrote the lyrics for West Side Story. The album features music by Leonard Bernstein and lyrics by Stephen Sondheim, with vocals from the film's ensemble cast including Ansel Elgort, Rachel Zegler, Ariana DeBose, David Alvarez, Mike Faist and Rita Moreno.

Track Listing:
1. Prologue - Various Performers
2. La Borinqueña (Sharks Version) - David Alvarez & Sharks
3. Jet Song - Mike Faist, Kyle Coffman, Kevin Csolak, John Michael Fiumara, Patrick Higgins & Jets
4. Something's Coming - Ansel Elgort
5. The Dance at the Gym: Blues, Promenade - Various Performers
6. The Dance at the Gym: Mambo - Various Performers
7. The Dance at the Gym: Cha-cha, Meeting Scene, Jump - Various Performers
8. Maria - Ansel Elgort
9. Balcony Scene (Tonight) - Rachel Zegler & Ansel Elgort
10. Transition to Scherzo/Scherzo - Various Performers
11. America - Ariana DeBose, David Alvarez, Ana Isabelle, Jennifer Florentino, Natalie Toro, Arianna...
12. Gee, Officer Krupke - Kevin Csolak, John Michael Fiumara, Jess LeProtto, Ben Cook, Kyle Allen, Myles Erlick...
13. One Hand, One Heart - Ansel Elgort & Rachel Zegler
1. Cool - Ansel Elgort & Mike Faist
2. Tonight (Quintet) - Mike Faist, David Alvarez, Ariana DeBose, Ansel Elgort, Rachel Zegler, Jets & Sharks
3. The Rumble - Various Performers
4. I Feel Pretty - Rachel Zegler, Ana Isabelle, Ilda Mason, Annelise Cepero, Jamila Velazquez, Andréa Burns...
5. Somewhere - Rita Moreno
6. A Boy Like That/I Have a Love - Various Performers
7. Finale - Ariana DeBose & Rachel Zegler
8. End Credits - Various Performers