Search The Record Hub

In an unexpected yet auspicious turn, the trio's fourth full-length 'Fever Dream' emerged from a much-needed break in the chaos, with the three classically trained musicians returning to their roots and composing most of the album on piano. Equal parts ecstatic headrush and in-depth meditation on the state of the human psyche, the result is Palaye Royale's boldest and most visionary body of work to date. Recording 'Fever Dream' at their home studio, the band ultimately arrived at a forward-thinking collision of art-punk and glam-rock and Britpop, tapping into their intensive study of music theory and adorning the album with so many refined details (choir-like harmonies, delicate Mellotron tones, lush string arrangements).

Track Listing:
1. Eternal Life (Intro) - Palaye Royale
2. Eternal Life - Palaye Royale
3. No Love in LA - Palaye Royale
4. Punching Bag - Palaye Royale
5. Broken - Palaye Royale
6. Fever Dream - Palaye Royale
7. Line It Up - Palaye Royale
8. Toxic in You - Palaye Royale
9. Wasted Sorrow - Palaye Royale
10. Paranoid - Palaye Royale
11. Oblivion - Palaye Royale
12. Lifeless Stars - Palaye Royale
13. The King of the Damned - Palaye Royale
14. Off With My Head - Palaye Royale
15. Off With My Head (Outro) - Palaye Royale

Year of Production: 2022