Search The Record Hub

In 2002 and 2003, following the release of his album 'UP', Peter Gabriel went on the road with his Growing Up tour, once again collaborating with production designer Robert Lepage to create a spectacular and theatrical live experience. The tour took in thirty-two cities across the USA, Canada and Europe and this concert performance was recorded over two nights at the Filaforum in Milan in May 2003, with Peter Gabriel and the band performing in the round at the centre of the arena. The touring band on this recording consists of Ged Lynch (drums), Tony Levin (bass, vocals), David Rhodes (guitar, vocals), Richard Evans (guitar, mandolin, whistle, vocals), Rachel Z (keyboards, vocals), Melanie Gabriel (vocals) and Peter Gabriel (vocals, keyboards). Special guest appearances by The Blind Boys of Alabama, Sevara Nazarkhan, Dr Hukwe Zawose and Charles Zawose and the voice of Nusrat Fateh Ali Khan.

Track Listing:
1. Here Comes the Flood - Peter Gabriel (8.37)
2. Darkness - Peter Gabriel (8.39)
3. Red Rain - Peter Gabriel (6.14)
4. Secret World - Peter Gabriel (9.06)
5. Sky Blue (With Blind Boys of Alabama) - Peter Gabriel (7.47)
6. Downside Up - Peter Gabriel (7.36)
1. The Barry Williams Show - Peter Gabriel (9.19)
2. More Than This - Peter Gabriel (6.09)
3. Mercy Street - Peter Gabriel (7.39)
4. Digging in the Dirt - Peter Gabriel (7.36)
5. Growing Up - Peter Gabriel (6.14)
6. Animal Nation (With Dr. Hukwe & Charles Zawose) - Peter Gabriel (8.12)
7. Solsbury Hill - Peter Gabriel (4.45)
1. Sledgehammer - Peter Gabriel (4.59)
2. Signal to Noise (With Nusrat Fateh Ali Khan) - Peter Gabriel (9.39)
3. In Your Eyes (With Sevara Nazarkhan) - Peter Gabriel (11.34)
4. Father Son - Peter Gabriel (6.15)

Year of Production: 2003