Search The Record Hub

Pink Floyd's first double album from 1969 featured live recordings from concerts at Mothers Club in Birmingham and the College of Commerce in Manchester on disc one, and solo compositions and performances by each member of the band on the second disc (including Roger Waters' timeless Grantchester Meadows and the ambitious David Gilmour suite The Narrow Way), recorded at Abbey Road studios.

Track Listing:
1. Astronomy Domine - Pink Floyd 
2. Careful With That Axe, Eugene - Pink Floyd 
3. Set the Controls for the Heart of the Sun - Pink Floyd 
4. A Saucerful of Secrets - Pink Floyd 
1. Sysyphus (Part 1) - Pink Floyd 
2. Sysyphus (Part 2) - Pink Floyd 
3. Sysyphus (Part 3) - Pink Floyd 
4. Sysyphus (Part 4) - Pink Floyd 
5. Grantchester Meadows - Pink Floyd 
6. Several Species of Small Furry Animals Gathered Together in a Cave and Grooving With a Pict - Pink Floyd 
7. The Narrow Way (Part 1) - Pink Floyd 
8. The Narrow Way (Part 2) - Pink Floyd 
9. The Narrow Way (Part 3) - Pink Floyd 
10. The Grand Vizier's Garden Party: Entrance - Pink Floyd 
11. The Grand Vizier's Garden Party: Entertainment - Pink Floyd 
12. The Grand Vizier's Garden Party: Exit - Pink Floyd 

Year of Production: 1969