Search The Record Hub

A substantial leap in Jacob's artistry; extraordinary multitudes of hurt and relief are journeyed in his writing, navigating the spaces between grief and elation, and the strange semblances between solitude and community. Across its eleven tracks, his voice is a gossamer fabric delighting in the brightest language as he retraces every path walked in the harshest years of his life with a startling sincerity, looking each face of grief in the bloodshot eye. For the most part, he accepts it. Recorded with his live band over the course of two visits to Eastbourne's Echo Zoo Studios, a joy permeates each sonic corner of 'Holy Waters', the studio techniques more analogue and experimental than his previous work, but sounding fuller, richer, killing what ego was left in Puma Blue and paying their band-centric debts proudly.

Track Listing:
1. Falling Down - Puma Blue
2. Pretty - Puma Blue
3. O, the Blood! - Puma Blue
4. Hounds - Puma Blue
5. Too Much, Too Much - Puma Blue
6. Epitaph - Puma Blue
7. Gates (Wait for Me) - Puma Blue
8. Dream of You - Puma Blue
9. Holy Waters - Puma Blue
10. Mirage - Puma Blue
11. Light Is Gone - Puma Blue

Year of Production: 2023