Search The Record Hub

Praised by the New York Times for his 'genuine originality,' 2x GRAMMY® Award-nominated singer-songwriter Rufus Wainwright has announced the release 'Rufus Does Judy at Capitol Studios' on Judy Garland's 100th birthday, 10th June, 2022. First presented last year as a virtual livestream concert event, 'Rufus Does Judy at Capitol Studios' sees Wainwright using the very microphone Garland herself used while making her own historic recordings at Capitol Studios, backed by a four-piece jazz ensemble before a micro-audience comprised entirely of 2x Academy Award-winning actress Renée Zellweger, winner of 2020's 'Best Actress' Oscar for her spectacular performance as Garland in 2019's Judy.

Track Listing:
1. Come Rain Or Come Shine - Rufus Wainwright
2. Alone Together - Rufus Wainwright
3. I Can't Give You Anything But Love - Rufus Wainwright
4. Puttin' On the Ritz - Rufus Wainwright
5. The Man That Got Away - Rufus Wainwright
6. A Foggy Day - Rufus Wainwright
7. How Long Has This Been Going On? - Rufus Wainwright
8. Just You, Just Me - Rufus Wainwright
9. You're Nearer - Rufus Wainwright
10. Happy Days Are Here Again/Get Happy (Feat. Kristin Chenoweth) - Rufus Wainwright
11. Medley: You Made Me Love You/For Me and My Gal/The Trolley Song - Rufus Wainwright
12. Over the Rainbow - Rufus Wainwright

Year of Production: 2021