Search The Record Hub

The follow up to Self Esteem's acclaimed 2019 debut album 'Compliments Please', 'Prioritise Pleasure' is a record that reminds us all of the importance of being our unapologetic selves, putting your insecurities out there in the hope that it can be the first step towards healing them. Honest disclosure has always been Self Esteem's forte, and so each track on 'Prioritise Pleasure' handles difficult themes with nuanced perspective, comforted and counter-balanced with an array of rhythmic flourishes that speak to the eclecticism of her experience and influence. Having allowed itself grace, 'Prioritise Pleasure' is also a record of great joy. Working again with trusted producer Johan Karlberg (of afro-fusion trio The Very Best), it was stitched together throughout the pandemic in chunked sessions, the time between each batch encouraging Taylor to fully flesh out her ideas.

Track Listing:
1. I'm Fine - Self Esteem
2. Fucking Wizardry - Self Esteem
3. Hobbies 2 - Self Esteem
4. Prioritise Pleasure - Self Esteem
5. I Do This All the Time - Self Esteem
6. Moody - Self Esteem
7. Still Reigning - Self Esteem
8. How Can I Help You - Self Esteem
9. It's Been a While - Self Esteem
10. The 345 - Self Esteem
11. John Elton - Self Esteem
12. You Forever - Self Esteem
13. Just Kids - Self Esteem

Year of Production: 2021