Search The Record Hub

She & Him, the acclaimed twosome of M.Ward and Zooey Deschanel are known for the stylish arrangements, sophisticated interpretations, and sharply drawn originals they have perfected across their exceedingly fruitful six-album, 14-year collaboration. Now, with 'Melt Away: A Tribute to Brian Wilson', their seventh full-length release, the duo has crafted a love letter to '60s-era Southern California-inspired pop that stands on its own as a defining musical achievement. Produced by M.Ward and mixed by Tom Schick (Wilco, Norah Jones, Iron and Wine), 'Melt Away: A Tribute to Brian Wilson' features an abundance of smartly chosen Wilson/Beach Boys compositions, some universally beloved and others a little less familiar. All of them though, whether ingrained in your soul or hearing for the first time, share a flair for the dramatic.

Track Listing:
1. Darlin' - She & Him
2. Wouldn't It Be Nice - She & Him
3. Til I Die - She & Him
4. Deirdre - She & Him
5. Melt Away - She & Him
6. Good to My Baby - She & Him
7. Don't Talk (Put Your Head On My Shoulder) - She & Him
8. Don't Worry Baby - She & Him
9. This Whole World - She & Him
10. Kiss Me, Baby - She & Him
11. Do It Again (Feat. Brian Wilson) - She & Him
12. Heads You Win, Tails I Lose - She & Him
13. Please Let Me Wonder - She & Him
14. Meant for You - She & Him

Year of Production: 2022