Search The Record Hub

Sigrid lays bare the immaculate songwriting at the heart of critically acclaimed, #2 album 'How To Let Go', announcing the release of 'How To Let Go (Special Edition)', an acoustic and visual album with two brand new songs 'Blue' and 'Everybody Says They're Fine', which get to the heart and nerve of every song, created alongside longtime friend and collaborator Askjell. Just after high school, Sigrid was introduced to local Bergen producer and songwriter Askjell in her first ever writing session. Over the past five years, Sigrid and Askjell have found special pockets of time in the studio where they have shared stories about how much life has changed since high school, and been able to dig into every sentence and interrogate every song, bringing 'How To Let Go' back home and making an entire alternative and acoustic version of the songs.

Track Listing:
1. It Gets Dark - Sigrid
2. Burning Bridges - Sigrid
3. Rise of Getting Hurt - Sigrid
4. Thank Me Later - Sigrid
5. Mirror - Sigrid
6. Last to Know - Sigrid
7. Dancer - Sigrid
8. Everybody Says They're Fine - Sigrid
9. A Driver Saved My Night - Sigrid
10. Mistake Like You - Sigrid
11. Bad Life - Sigrid
12. Grow - Sigrid
13. High Note - Sigrid
1. It Gets Dark (Out in Space Acoustic) (Bonus Track) - Sigrid
2. Burning Bridges (Up Close, Acoustic) (Bonus Track) - Sigrid
3. Risk of Getting Hurt (Up Close) (Bonus Track) - Sigrid
4. Thank Me Later (Up Close) (Bonus Track) - Sigrid
5. Mirror (By the Piano, Acoustic) (Bonus Track) - Sigrid
6. Last to Know (Up Close) (Bonus Track) - Sigrid
7. Blue (Bonus Track) - Sigrid
8. Dancer (Up Close) (Bonus Track) - Sigrid
9. Everybody Says They're Fine (Up Close) (Bonus Track) - Sigrid
10. A Driver Saved My Night (Up Close) (Bonus Track) - Sigrid
11. Mistake Like You (Up Close) (Bonus Track) - Sigrid
12. Bad Life (With Bring Me the Horizon) [acoustic] (Bonus Track) - Sigrid
13. Grow (Up Close) (Bonus Track) - Sigrid
14. High Note (Up Close) (Bonus Track) - Sigrid

Year of Production: 2022