Search The Record Hub

14th studio album by the Irish rock band. The album is intended to be a companion piece to U2's previous record, 'Songs of Innocence' (2014). Whereas its predecessor explored the group members' adolescence in Ireland in the 1970s, 'Songs of Experience' thematically is a collection of letters written by lead vocalist Bono to people and places closest to his heart. The album features guest appearances from several musical acts, including Haim, Kendrick Lamar, and Lady Gaga.

Track Listing:
1. Love Is All We Have Left - U2
2. Lights of Home - U2
3. You're the Best Thing About Me - U2
4. Get Out of Your Own Way - U2
5. American Soul - U2
6. Summer of Love - U2
7. Red Flag Day - U2
8. The Showman (Little More Better) - U2
9. The Little Things That Give You Away - U2
10. Landlady - U2
11. The Blackout - U2
12. Love Is Bigger Than Anything in Its Way - U2
13. 13 (There Is a Light) - U2
14. Ordinary Love (Extraordinary Mix) (Bonus Track) - U2
15. Book of Your Heart (Bonus Track) - U2
16. Lights of Home (St. Peter's String Version) (Bonus Track) - U2
17. You're the Best Thing About Me - U2 vs Kygo

Year of Production: 2017