Search The Record Hub

The term 'Guitar Hero' is bandied about loosely these days. Seems like all you have to do is look good holding the thing and you qualify. But if you ask the actual guitar heroes - like Brian May, Jeff Beck, and Eric Clapton - who their Guitar Heroes are, Steve Cropper is definitely on the shortlist. If all he had done were the records with Otis Redding, that would be enough, but shortly thereafter he was leaving his fingerprints on records by Wilson Pickett, Sam and Dave, Johnny Taylor, Albert King, and virtually anybody worthy who came within earshot of Memphis. He was a Guitarist's Guitarist, and a Songwriter's Songwriter. 'Fire It Up' is Steve Cropper's first album of new Soul/R&B material in 10 years. The album was produced by Steve and Jon Tiven.

Track Listing:
1. Bush Hog, Pt. 1 - Steve Cropper
2. Fire It Up - Steve Cropper
3. One Good Turn - Steve Cropper
4. I'm Not Havin' It - Steve Cropper
5. Out of Love - Steve Cropper
6. Far Away - Steve Cropper
7. Say You Don't Know Me - Steve Cropper
8. She's So Fine - Steve Cropper
9. Two Wrongs - Steve Cropper
10. Heartbreak Street - Steve Cropper
11. The Go-getter Is Gone - Steve Cropper
12. Bush Hog, Pt. 2 - Steve Cropper
13. Bush Hog - Steve Cropper

Year of Production: 2021