Search The Record Hub

Goth 'n' Roll pioneers The 69 Eyes have been haunting stages all over the world for decades and seem to be a truly immortal part of the dark rock/metal scene. Widely known as the Helsinki Vampires, the quintet gained several platinum albums with 'Blessed Be' and 'Paris Kills' and not only reached #1 of the single and album charts in their home country of Finland, but also plunged the world into a sinful cosmos of love, death and melancholy, while outliving any other band emerging from the goth hype of the early 2000s. By developing their sound further into sleaze rock on 'Devils' (2004) and 'Angels' (2007) and not shying away from pitch black Elvis allusions in singer Jyrki 69's dark voice and unique onstage dance moves, the band has established a worldwide following. Over the course of over three decades, the band has toured relentlessly throughout Europe, America, Asia and Australia and released 12 full-length studio albums. With 'Death of Darkness' they open a new hard rocking chapter of their career, including the refreshingly heavy title track and a spectacular duet with none less than Kat Von D on 'This Murder Takes Two'.

Track Listing:
1. Death of Darkness - The 69 Eyes
2. Drive - The 69 Eyes
3. Gotta Rock - The 69 Eyes
4. This Murder Takes Two (Feat. Kat Von D) - The 69 Eyes
5. California - The 69 Eyes
6. Call Me Snake - The 69 Eyes
7. Dying in the Night - The 69 Eyes
8. Something Real - The 69 Eyes
9. Sundown - The 69 Eyes
10. Outlaws - The 69 Eyes

Year of Production: 2023