Search The Record Hub

The Frames are an Irish indie rock band formed in Dublin in 1990. The band is known for their passionate and emotive sound, which blends elements of rock, folk, and traditional Irish music. Over the years, they have released several critically acclaimed albums, including "Another Love Song," which is widely regarded as one of their most influential works.

"Another Love Song" was released in 1991 and marked a turning point in the band's career. The album featured a raw, stripped-down sound that was a departure from their earlier, more polished work. The songs on the album were deeply personal and introspective, exploring themes of love, loss, and the complexities of human relationships. The album's title track, "Another Love Song," became an instant classic, showcasing the band's signature sound with its driving rhythms and soaring vocals. The song's bittersweet lyrics and haunting melody struck a chord with listeners and quickly became a fan favourite.In addition to "Another Love Song," the album features several other standout tracks, including "Say It to Me Now," "The Dancer," and "Downhill." Each song on the album showcases the band's dynamic musicianship and poetic lyricism, earning the album a reputation as a seminal work in the Irish indie rock scene. Over the years, The Frames have continued to evolve and innovate, releasing several more critically acclaimed albums and earning a dedicated following of fans around the world. With their unique blend of raw emotion and musical artistry, The Frames continue to inspire and captivate audiences with their powerful, soulful music. 

Track Listing:
Side 1
1. The Dancer
2. You Were Wrong
3. Right Road (Wrong Road)
4. Before You Go
5. The Waltz
6. Downhill From Here

Side 2
1. Masquerade
2. Picture of Love
3. Martha
4. Another Love Song
5. Telegraph Poles
6. Live Forever