Search The Record Hub

Hailing from Mongolia, The Hu are unlike any other rock band in the world. Having introduced a new style of music they call 'hunnu rock' - from the Mongolian root word for human being, 'hu'. They have toured the world extensively, with sold out shows in mainland Europe, the UK and the US. Following the success of their 2019 debut album 'The Gereg', which featured the viral rock hits 'Wolf Totem' and 'Yuve Yuve Yu', the group returns with 'Rumble of Thunder', which connects the world to Mongolian culture and its unique core values of natural preservation and spiritual connection with the earth. These core values are on full display, along with deeply meaningful lyrics that wish for prosperity and peace among all. The deluxe version of their 2nd album is anchored by features from William DuVall of Alice in Chains, DL of Bad Wolves & Serj Tankian of System of A Down and LP.

Track Listing:
1. This Is Mongol - The Hu
2. YUT Hövende - The Hu
3. Triangle - The Hu
4. Teach Me - The Hu
5. Upright Destined Mongol - The Hu
6. Sell the World - The Hu
7. Black Thunder - The Hu
8. Mother Nature - The Hu
9. Bii Biyelgee - The Hu
10. Segee - The Hu
11. Shihi Hutu - The Hu
12. TATAR Warrior - The Hu
13. This Is Mongol (Warrior Souls) [feat. William DuVall] (Bonus Track) - The Hu
14. Black Thunder (Feat. Serj Tankian) (Bonus Track) - The Hu
15. Mother Nature (Feat. LP) (Bonus Track) - The Hu

Year of Production: 2022