Search The Record Hub

The Tea Party' (1991) is the first album by the Canadian rock group The Tea Party. It was originally recorded as a demo which the band submitted to several record companies. However, the trio was not signed to any recording contract and decided to release the album independently. The album production is relatively lo-fi and the band re-recorded several of the songs for their major label follow-up Splendor Solis. Only 3,500 copies of the album were made, some of which were cassettes, making the recording collectible to fans. Needless to say this album has remained a collectible and a highly sought after release.

Track Listing:
1. Let Me Show You the Door - The Tea Party
2. Midsummer Day - The Tea Party
3. Little Miss Heaven - The Tea Party
4. Winter Solstice - The Tea Party
5. Save Me - The Tea Party
6. Sun Is Downing - The Tea Party
1. Watching What the Rain Blows In - The Tea Party
2. Fallen Angel - The Tea Party
3. Dreams of Reason - The Tea Party
4. Goodman Rag - The Tea Party
5. All My Charms - The Tea Party
6. Baby What You Trying to Do - The Tea Party

Year of Production: 1991