Search The Record Hub

Soundtrack from the classic and influential 1979 film, adapted by director Franc Roddam from the Who's 1973 rock opera, that gave rise to the self-styled mod revival in the UK. The film features a searing, star-making performance by Phil Daniels as Jimmy the disaffected mod. Set in 1965, and also starring Leslie Ash, Ray Winstone and Sting as the 'ace face', the film is set against a backdrop of the mods and rockers battles of the period. The soundtrack includes 13 Who tracks, including '5:15', 'Love Reign O'er Me', 'Bell Boy', and others - several re-recorded and remixed exclusively for the soundtrack. It also includes 3 tracks not featured on the original 1973 album - 'Get Out And Stay Out', 'Four Faces' and 'Joker James', plus classic tracks from the '60s mod era by James Brown, Booker T & The MGs, The Ronettes, and others.

Track Listing:
1. I Am the Sea - The Who
2. The Real Me - The Who
3. I'm One - The Who
4. Love Reign O'er Me - The Who
5. Bell Boy - The Who
6. I've Had Enough - The Who
7. Helpless Dancer - The Who
8. Doctor Jimmy - The Who
1. Zoot Suit - The High Numbers
2. Hi Heel Sneakers - Cross Section
3. Get Out and Stay Out - The Who
4. Four Faces - The Who
5. Joker James - The Who
6. The Punk and the Godfather - The Who
7. Night Train - James Brown
8. Louie Louie - The Kingsmen
9. Green Onions - Booker T. & The MG's
10. Rhythm of the Rain - The Cascades
11. He's So Fine - The Chiffons
12. Be My Baby - The Ronettes
13. Da Doo Ron Ron - The Crystals

Year of Production: 1979