Search The Record Hub

Careful of Your Keepers' is daring and soft, cutting and warm - a wild feat of complexity and combined dispositions. There's a shared language of the band's family experience that is as audible as ever in these recordings, which boast beautiful instrumental performances that still leave the nuanced space required for Stables' vocals to live at the forefront. 'The album was nearly called Goodbye Bite. And in a way it still is', says Stables. 'I went for 'Careful of Your Keepers' in the end. It's one of my favourite songs on the album, a song that for me holds the general feeling of the album as a whole. The fragility of things. Of situations. Of relationships. Of humans. What we do to look after each other and ourselves. The passing of time and what that does to us, and how we live our lives going forward'.

Track Listing:
1. Goodbye Bite - This Is The Kit
2. Inside Outside - This Is The Kit
3. Take You to Sleep - This Is The Kit
4. More Change - This Is The Kit
5. This Is When the Sky Gets Big - This Is The Kit
6. Scabby Head and Legs - This Is The Kit
7. Careful of Your Keepers - This Is The Kit
8. Doomed Or More Doomed - This Is The Kit
9. Stuck in a Room - This Is The Kit
10. Dibs - This Is The Kit

Year of Production: 2023