Search The Record Hub

The mix was recorded at the end of 2020 as the planet was struggling with the second wave of the Covid-19 pandemic. Danilo Plessow, known best for his work as Motor City Drum Ensemble, inserts statements from friends about the meaning of the music to people in these times, reaching globally for inspiration. He plays with a range of eras, locations and genres with an emphasis on instrumentation. The double vinyl format with download card features eleven full length tracks taken from the compilation. It highlights the rarer cuts across the '70s, '80s and '90s many of which have never before been digitally released. It includes 'Nightfall' - Danilo's exclusive composition with jazz instrumentalists Francesco Geminiani and Peter Schlamb and 'Taxi Mutant' by Cabaret Voltaire that has been cut to vinyl for the first time here.

Track Listing: 
1. Traversée - Skuas
2. In Orbit - Scientist
3. Waka Wakah - Jeroen Vink
4. Dark Room - Moogroove
5. Taxi Mutant - Cabaret Voltaire
1. Keep Me from Pain - Logue
2. Freak (House Mix) - Family Unit
3. Ill America - Iridium
4. Nightfall - Danilo Plessow feat. Francesco Geminiani & Peter Schlamb
5. E.W.R. (Sex) - The Order
6. Stones of Law - Jean-Claude Petit

Year of Production: 2021