Search The Record Hub

Kaleidoscope - New Spirits Known & Unknown' brings together many of the ground-breaking artists involved in the new jazz scene that has developed in the UK over the last few years. As well as sharing a pioneering spirit in these new artists' approach to frontier-crossing musical boundaries, a further theme of this album is that many also share a determination to independent practices - and most of these artists' recordings featured here are either self-published or released on independent labels. This deluxe triple vinyl edition also features a bonus limited-edition 7-inch single.

Track Listing:
1. When the World Was One - Matthew Halsall & The Gondwana Orchestra
2. 90 Degrees - Yazmin Lacey
3. Communication Control - Hector Plimmer
4. Long Way Home (Live at the Crypt) - Ill Considered
5. Mosaic - The Expansions
6. Red Planet - Chip Wickham
1. Odyssey - Levitation Orchestra
2. Walrus - Emma-Jean Thackray
3. The Shakedown - Tenderlonious and the 22archestra
4. Tanner's Tango (Feat. Nubya Garcia) - Joe Armon-Jones & Maxwell Owin
5. Gozo - Collocutor
6. Untitled - Makaya McCraven
1. Ancient World - Nat Birchall
2. Moonlight Woman - Ruby Rushton
3. Dimmsdale - Ebi Soda
4. Thunder Perfect - The Cromagnon Band
5. Mirrors - SEED Ensemble
1. Yellow Ochre (Part 1) - Vels Trio
2. Kito's Theme - Ishmael Ensemble

Year of Production: 2020