Search The Record Hub

War Child Presents Heroes' is the ultimate covers album - an unprecedented coming together of music's greatest ever legends and with their favourite artists of the time to support children whose lives have been torn apart by war. The album concept sees the biggest heroes in music history select a personal favourite track from their own back catalogue and nominate an act from the next generation to create a modern reworking of that classic song. The album was recorded over six months in studios in London, Manchester, Paris, Berlin, New York and Los Angeles. 'War Child Presents Heroes' is part of a series of four re-releases by War Child Records celebrating the amazing music artists have donated to the charity. All proceeds from these releases will directly fund War Child's life saving work with children affected by conflict.

Track Listing:
1. Leopard Skin Pillbox Hat - Beck
2. Do the Strand - Scissor Sisters
3. Straight to Hell (Feat. Mick Jones) - Lily Allen
4. Running to Stand Still - Elbow
5. Heroes - TV on the Radio
6. Transmission - Hot Chip
1. Victoria - The Kooks
2. Superstition - Estelle
3. Medley from Brian Wilson's Smile - Rufus Wainwright
4. Search and Destroy - Peaches
5. Atlantic City - The Hold Steady
6. You Belong to Me - The Like
7. Sheena Is a Punk Rocker - Yeah Yeah Yeahs
8. Call Me - Franz Ferdinand

Year of Production: 2009