Search The Record Hub

Hope' was first released in partnership with The Daily Mirror in April 2003 as a response to the Iraq War, where the artist community came together to raise vital funds to give hope to the children of Iraq. Including atists such as George Michael, Travis, Paul McCartney, New Order, David Bowie, Basement Jaxx with MC Yellowman, Beverly Knight, The Charlatans and Beth Orton. The album is wrapped up by Yusuf/Cat Stevens who recorded his first pop song for 25 years with a new version of his 1971 hit 'Peace Train' with South African choir the Incwenga Singers. 'Hope' is part of a series of four re-releases by War Child Records celebrating the amazing music artists have donated to the charity. All proceeds from these releases will directly fund War Child's life saving work with children affected by conflict.

Track Listing:
1. The Beautiful Occupation - Travis
2. Knockin On Heavens Door - Avril Lavigne
3. Calico Skies - Paul McCartney
4. Everyone Says 'Hi' (METRO Mix) - David Bowie
5. The Grave - George Michael
6. In the Ghetto - Ronan Keating
7. Love's in Need of Love Today - Beverley Knight
8. Nearer - Moby
9. Vietnam - New Order
1. Love Is the Answer (Feat. Yellowman) - Basement Jaxx
2. Hold On (War Child Remix) - Spiritualized
3. You Gotta Have Peace - The Charlatans
4. Ooh Child - Beth Orton
5. Border Song - Tom McRae
6. The Wolf Covers It's Tracks - Billy Bragg
7. Peace Train - Yusuf Islam

Year of Production: 2003