Search The Record Hub

Following on from the huge success of the vinyl issues of Decca's famed 'Scene' CD series on last year's Record Store Day, Decca's 90th birthday activities are concluded with the release of four further titles highlighting Decca's fabulous way with a three-minute pop-song - 'The Beat Scene', 'The Blues Scene', 'The Girls Scene' and 'The Rock 'n' Roll Scene'. Some artists you will know, some you won't, but everything adds to a sumptuous whole - more stories highlighting another side of an amazing label.

Track Listing:
1. I Love Her Still - The Poets
2. Gonna Get Me Someone - The Game
3. Each and Every Day - Thee
4. (Walking Thru' The) Sleepy City - The Mighty Avengers
5. It's Gonna Happen Soon - Shel Naylor
6. Third Time Lucky - Beat Boys
7. Hurt Me If You Will - The Mark Four
8. Really Gonna Shake - Sandra Barry and the Boys
9. Surprise Surprise - Lulu & The Luvvers
10. Everything's Al'right - The Mojos
11. Now I Know - The Beat-Chics
12. I'm Gonna Knock On Your Door - The Pete Best Four
1. Don't Make Me Blue - The Warriors
2. That's What I Want - The Marauders
3. Once in a While - Brooks
4. Lost My Girl - Rick and Sandy
5. Did You Want to Run Away - Tierney's Fugitives
6. One By One - The Mockingbirds
7. Itty Bitty Pieces - The Rockin' Berries
8. Who'll Be the Next in Line - The Knack
9. Keep On Dancing - Brian Poole and The Tremeloes
10. Heart of Stone - The Hi-Numbers
11. Da Doo Ron Ron - The Andrew Oldham Orchestra