Search The Record Hub

Following on from the huge success of the vinyl issues of Decca's famed 'Scene' CD series on last year's Record Store Day, Decca's 90th birthday activities are concluded with the release of four further titles highlighting Decca's fabulous way with a three-minute pop-song - 'The Beat Scene', 'The Blues Scene', 'The Girls Scene' and 'The Rock 'n' Roll Scene'. Some artists you will know, some you won't, but everything adds to a sumptuous whole - more stories highlighting another side of an amazing label.

Track Listing:
1. My Baby's Crazy 'Bout Elvis - Billy Boyle
2. Comes the Day - Joe Brown
3. Tryin' to Get to You - Joey Castell
4. Down Bound Train - Ken Colyer's Skiffle Group
5. School Day (Ring! Ring! Goes the Bell) - The Bob Cort Skiffle
6. Too Hot to Handle - Michael Cox
7. Pretty Little Pearly - Terry Dene
8. La Dee Dah - Jackie Dennis
9. Rock Island Line - The Lonnie Donegan Skiffle Group
10. Yea Yea - Vince Eager & The Vagabonds
11. Collette - Billy Fury
12. Rockin' at the Two I's - Wee Willie Harris
1. Plain Jane - Eddie Hickey
2. Little Cutie - Sally Kelly
3. Foxy Little Mama - Little Tony and His Brothers
4. Whole Lotta Woman - The Most Bros
5. My Baby's Gone Away - Danny Rivers & the Alexander Combo
6. Race With the Devil - Russ Sainty & The Nu-Notes
7. Turn Me Loose - Mort Shuman
8. It's Shaking Time - Freddie Starr and the Midnighters
9. Elevator Rock - Tommy Steele and The Steelmen
10. Transistor Sister - Robb Storme
11. I'm a Hog for You - Screaming Lord Sutch
12. Don't Leave Me - Bobby Tempest
13. Rock Around the Mailbag - Terry White and The Terriers